• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

2022 F-150 Lightning EV Lift Kit?

BennyTheBeaver

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 Lightning XLT ER
I ask this question as this is an area I have little knowledge.

With the change in suspension on the F-150 Lightning would it be possible to add a lift kit? If so, theoretically, if a lift kit was added how would that affect the performance and mileage of this electric vehicle?
Sponsored

F150ROD

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150 IB Lariat Lightning/Miata ND2 Club
Occupation
U.S. Navy Retired
Good Question, I have been wondering about this also. I would also like to know about wheel fitment.

BabyDoc1012

First Name
Jonathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2020 Sierra, 2021 Expedition
Any lift or level kit will affect mileage. I am betting a lift kit will drastically affect the range. I am more interested in a level kit. It will be interesting to see though.

sotek2345

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Lightning Lariat ER, 2021 Mach-e GT
Occupation
Engineering Manager
I am sure lift kits will come along at some point, though existing one's probably won't work, or will have to be adjusted in some way.