• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

Owners - Do you drive in one pedal mode or traditional ?

Do you drive in one pedal drive mode or traditional?

• Total voters

ChrisCon

First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'22 Carbonized Grey Lightning Lariat ER
I’m new to EVs but I’ve been driving f150s since a teenager . We rented teslas during vacations recently to get used to one pedal mode. I personally love it and I only have an issue when I jump into one of my super duty work trucks and have to forget my newly learned muscle memory .

So I’m wondering , what mode are you driving in and why ?
Sponsored

rlbussard

First Name
Ron
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
23 Mach E GTPE, 22 Ford Lightning, 23 Chevy Bolt
Occupation
Army MSG Retired
I always drive my Mach E in one pedal drive. I'll be driving my Lightning in that as well. Hopefully here in a couple more days I will actually have it. It also saves from having to do brake repairs.

greenne

First Name
Nathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Lightning (Ordered 6/19, delivered 10/28/22)
I *do* think it is important to mention here that unlike Tesla Ford does have a blended braking system. You will get regen whether you choose to drive in one pedal OR lightly use the brake pedal. Obviously if you mash the pedal you will engage friction brakes when you pass the limit of max regen, but under normal circumstances you regen with the brake pedal.

It is my understanding with Tesla you have to use One pedal for regen, the brake pedal is strictly friction brakes.

(Someone correct me if I'm wrong)

sotek2345

First Name
Tom
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Lightning Lariat ER, 2021 Mach-e GT
Occupation
Engineering Manager