• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

Spray in Bed Liner or Bed Mat enough coverage?

ooSHAZAMoo

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
22 F150 Lightning Lariat ER
Occupation
Geek Stuff
Thinking about spray in bed liner, but having 2nd thoughts since I do not carry much in the bed. I will also be getting a decent Tri Fold bed cover. With that being said, would a drop in liner or bed mat be enough coverage?
Sponsored

pkinneb

First Name
Paul
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2003 & 2018 MX5's, 2021 F150 PB Platinum
It really depends on your usage. if you typically set things in the box on the floor then I would think a bed mat would be fine. I am a woodworker so I tend to carry longer boards etc and becuase I don't want my bed scratched up, went with the spray in bed liner and will not use a cover. My brother throws things in his bed and also carries dirt etc so he went with a slide in plastic bed liner. You just need to think through how you will use the truck and then decide :)

nsbreeding

First Name
Neal
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150 Lariat 2021
I had a 2002 F150 and had both and liked it. I felt like the spray in added a little weight to the bed and it rode better. I have a 2021 Lariat and have a spray in and just added a bed cover in Oct. When I do haul stuff I think it helps from stuff sliding around as much. As for "improving" the ride, the Lariat had it when I purchased it (dealer option).

n8dgr8

First Name
Nate
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F-150 Platinum
I’m starting with the mat and will get a spray liner if the bed gets badly scratched. The spray liner should cover up all the scratches.

Blueshound

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2021 F150