• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

Winter rims?

Pioneer74

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Lightning Lariat ER - 2022 Mach-E Premium
Occupation
Electrician
I'm going to look for a set of take-off PRO wheels for winter. I'd rather change the whole wheel than just the rim.
Sponsored

It's Just Me

Threads
Reaction score
Sittin' On The Dock of Bay, watchin' the tide.....
Vehicles
It's got four wheels - Waiting on my '22 Lightning
I talked with my local tire shop about this a few months back. They seem to be honest, decent folks and I've been using them for 11 years now without issue.

They said it isn't anywhere near worth a second set of rims. By the time you get the new rims, swap out or buy & install new TPMS devices, they don't break even like back in the day. It was just their take.

I'm likely to get a set of Nokians on the truck in November and doubt I'm going to front out a few hundred more bucks for new rims and TPMS sensors. Not 100% likely, but probably about 80% unlikely to get a set. Just their take on the issue.

It's Just Me

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Is no one just going to see how the stock tires do in the snow? The A/S tires have good reviews on tire rack and EVs generally have really good traction control systems ( better control vs. ICE vehicles). Our Mach-e really surprised me in how good it was in the snow with the stock tires.