• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

2022 Lightning Wheel and Tire Sizes | OEM 20” & 22”

PungoteagueDave

First Name
Dave
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Tesla MX, Porsche C4S, Ford F-350 KR, Ford F-150 K
Occupation
retired
We need to get the message to Ford that a lot of Platinum Lightning buyers want a smaller wheel size. It looks great, bu 20's or even 18's would be far preferable given the range and ride penalties. I'm still going Platinum but will be forced aftermarket for wheels.
Sponsored

T i h o r

First Name
Rohit
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
F150 Lightning
Occupation
Self Employed
Any idea on the rim size and offsets?

Im new to Ford, but am thinking they would have kept it close to the G14 ICE F150's

Tenetke

First Name
Stuart
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
‘22 Lightning Platinum, ‘21 Aviator, ‘23 Bronco WT
Occupation
dad
On my Expedition Platinum the offset is +44 I believe. So probably the same or similar on an F150. I have some +30 offset wheels on it now. I ordered a Platinum in the first wave and will be getting a new set of wheels because I don’t like the wheels on the Platinum. More than likely I get new tires, some like Michelin LTX and some Nitto Terra Grappler G2’s.

TF1000

First Name
Ted
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2018 Prius Prime, 1996 Ram 1500
Conflicting how. Typically a less stiff tire will decrease rolling resistance due to the tire construction.
I guess I was thinking more about tire pressure. Hyper-milers like to increase tire pressure to the max which decreases rolling resistance but gives a harsher ride. Also the low rolling resistance tires we have gotten for our Prius's are not known for their comfortable ride.

Sponsored

ryan

First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles