• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

obxckw

First Name
Craig
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Ford F-150 Lightning Platinum
Ford F-150 Lightning My First 60 Days - Lightning Owner's Review IMG_9655

It’s been about 60 days since I got my 2023 Lightning Platinum. While I think I’ve broken it well enough, I’m still learning. If any of you have a different opinion or found something great or annoying that I missed something, please pile on. In no particular order...

Overall – There are some things Ford needs to improve, but I can see why these Lightnings are so high in demand. This is my 3rd F-150, and I love it. Ford hit a home run by keeping the purists happy.

Buying Experience – It could’ve been better. I learned about a few features that were removed when I got my sticker (before I got the truck). It didn’t change my mind, but considering what I paid, I’d expect to be informed throughout the process itself.

Seats – The seats are comfortable, but they could be a lot more comfortable if they offered more leg support. Ford removed the “multicontour seats” option, so am not sure if this has anything to do with it, but I’d like the seats to come up to the back of my knees.

Wheels/Tires – I thought I’d hate the 22” wheels/tires combination and had spent time looking at alternatives thinking I’d swap them out. However, I like them- they’re not for everyone, but I was surprised at how beefy they look. I might get new ones at some point, but not for awhile.