• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

F150 Lightning Pro Light Bar Through FORSCAN?

KurtsRPMGarage

First Name
Kurtis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
23 Lightning Pro, 22 Tesla Model 3, 03 C5 Z06
Occupation
Geologist
Hi guys, I got a hold of a used light bar and want to get it working on my pro. Install is easy enough but I can't get it to turn on. There was a previous thread on this topic but it went dark with no resolution a few months back. I have been playing with certain forscan values in the LDCMA, LDCMB, BCM, and HCM by comparing values on an xlt vs a pro (I am not a forscan expert by any means) but have been unsuccessful so far. I am a bit stuck on what to try next. Anyone looked into this or have any ideas how to turn this thing on? It may end up not being possible but figured it was worth a try. Let me know what you think.

I am holding off on cutting my grille until I can verify that it is possible.

Previous thread PRO Light Bar Thread

This video shows what appears to be a custom built pro and they managed to add the light bar Raptor Lightning
Sponsored

jallen

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2009 F150 XLT / 2023 Ford Lightning Pro
Im actually surprised you want to go through this much work on this. I honestly think one of the best parts of the Pro is NOT having the extra white plastic across the front! To each their own though! Good luck.

OP
OP
KurtsRPMGarage

KurtsRPMGarage

First Name
Kurtis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Occupation
Geologist