• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

2023 XLT Purchase

BabyDoc1012

First Name
Jonathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2023 XLT, 2022 Mustang Mach 1, 2021 Expedition
Hey everyone, I’m considering purchasing a lighting. My dealers has a 23 XLT 311A, with row technology package, 9.6KW pro power, tailgate step, and of course the obligatory $500 charging cable for 58. It is a dealer order and should be delivered between 11/11-11/17. I’ve read most of the reviews, watched a bunch of reviews on YouTube, and been stalking the forums here. But I’m new to the whole EV thing. Is there anything I need to look at specifically when I check it out? Is there anything the dealer is required to do before they sell it? I think I remember reading somewhere that they have to hold it 24hrs after delivery before the owner can take it home. Any crazy PDI things that get missed, i.e. yellow spacers on Mustangs? The dealer didn’t take them off my Mach 1.

Just curious, wanna make sure I don’t miss anything. The salesman I talked to today thought the standard battery was only single motor. LOL My usual salesman, was busy, busy as with most of us on the forums we typically know the product better.

Has anyone made a good level kit yet? I want to upgrade tires too, not KO2s, I’m thinking Falken Wildpeak AT3Ws. I have them on my Sierra and my wife’s expedition and really like them. What’s the hit to range when upgrading to something like that? Range doesn’t really bother me, I don’t do long trips in the truck, longest is usually 50miles. So I’m not too worried, just curious. Thanks for the info and sorry for the long post.
Sponsored

OP
OP
BabyDoc1012

BabyDoc1012

First Name
Jonathan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles