• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

Unique use for the ProPower and Hotspot ability of the Ford F-150 Lightning?

dachelpo

First Name
Don
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
2022 Ford F-150 Lightening, 2015 Ford Flex
Occupation
Retired - Music Director 21 years, H.S. Principal 8 years, Public School Supt. 9 years, Church Organist 21+ years
I am an amateur radio operator, AC0UH, and this coming Saturday and Sunday are the Amateur Radio Relay League’s (ARRL) field day activities. ARRL Field day is the last full weekend in June and is an opportunity for the amateur community to get together away from their residences or club location to go into the field and isolated areas to assess their emergency preparedness. The amateurs try to use alternative energy sources to power their communications’ equipment during field day to mimic a possible grid outage creating a local community, state, or national crisis. I am taking my 2022 Ford Lightning to participate with my local amateur radio club, Davenport (IA) Radio Amateur Club. My 2022 Lightning is a mannequin that I purchase in Feb. 2022. I was expecting to be disappointed when I visited my local Ford dealership as it appeared online that the model I desired, with the optional batteries, would be over the MRSP allowed to qualify for the federal tax credit rebate. However, Sexton Ford of Moline, IL, had a rapid red mannequin 2022 with just over 4000 miles with the major options I desired, including the optional extended batteries, ProPower, and tow package. The savings just on the optional extended batteries from 2022 to 2023 was a reduction from $15,000 on the sticker to $10,000 on the MRSP!