• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

Charging in the ‘DMV’

Losi

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
Chrysler Town and Country
I was wondering if perhaps someone could share their experiences using the public charging network in the DC/Maryland/Virginia area. I’ve seen a few Lightnings in the area (not a lot, but a few) and was curious about things like availability and cost of fast chargers, wait times/high use areas to avoid, apps used to locate the chargers, etc. I’m new to EV’s and have a build date of August 7th for a SR XLT. I live on a military base so I’m fairly certain that installing an upgraded home charger will be a no-go. Any feedback would be appreciated.
Sponsored

Last edited:

RickLightning

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'22 Lighting ER Lariat,'22 Mach-E Premium 4X
I was wondering if perhaps someone could share their experiences using the public charging network in the DC/Maryland/Virginia area. I’ve seen a few Lightnings in the area (not a lot, but a few) and was curious about things like availability and cost of fast chargers, wait times/high use areas to avoid, apps used to locate the chargers, etc. I’m new to EV’s and have a build date of August 7th for a SR XLT. I live on a military base so I’m fairly certain that installing an upgraded home charger will be a no-go. Any feedback would be appreciated.