• Welcome to F150Lightningforum.com everyone!

If you're joining us from F150gen14.com, then you may already have an account here!

If you were registered on F150gen14.com as of April 16, 2022 or earlier, then you can simply login here with the same username and password!

Sponsored

Federal credit dealer reporting requirements (new requirement?)

EdwinT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
23 Lightning Pro, Matrix, 91 Galant VR4 (for sale)
I am about to take delivery and really don’t want a technicality to screw things up for me come tax time. Should I expect my dealership to know what they are doing here or will I have to hold their hand through the process? Not sure if this is new, so I have no idea if they have experience with this. Below is a screen shot from the IRS website and here is the link: https://www.irs.gov/credits-deductions/clean-vehicle-credit-seller-or-dealer-requirements

Ford F-150 Lightning Federal credit dealer reporting requirements (new requirement?) F986594B-B1A5-442E-9344-AEB53065ADB7
Sponsored

RickLightning

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
'22 Lighting ER Lariat,'22 Mach-E Premium 4X
I expect you will have to hold their hand. Beyond their tax ID number, everything is on the sales paperwork except the credit ($7,500) and the battery size (which Ford provides).

OP
OP
EdwinT

EdwinT

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicles
I expect you will have to hold their hand. Beyond their tax ID number, everything is on the sales paperwork except the credit ($7,500) and the battery size (which Ford provides).
Do you think I should just type up a single report for them to fill out the info to sign and provide me? Make it easy on them lol. Or have you seen any of these reports yet that I could copy?

Has anybody taken delivery in 2023 yet and gone through this process??